Hunting Seasons

Written by Brittlyn Jackson

There are many types of hunting seasons throughout the year.  The laws and seasons vary within the state which you live in.  

Georgia has a deer season, bear season, dove season, Water wolf season, and small-game seasons.

In deer season you have different times where you can use a certain weapon.  You can use a bow and arrow on Sep. 10 – Oct. 14.  You may use firearms during Oct. 22 – Jan. 8.  There is many many many more seasons with deer.

Bear season has zones.  There is a time for each zone to able to hunt for bear.
Dove season is divided by the types of dove.  There are a lot of dove seasons.  

Finally there is small-game season.  Small game season consist of raccoons, snipe, bobcat, crows, etc.




image source:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s